The Bandits Academy is excited to announce that you can now register for our specialised player development small groups hitting and pitching programs.

The four (4) week / twelve (12) sessions at the Centre of excellence- Bupa Cricket Centre, in Albion & the Home of Bandits, Viticon Stadium, Newmarket aims to take your pitching and hitting to the next level.

Groups will be limited to 10 participants for hitting and 6 participants for pitching.

Former MLB players Donald Lutz and Travis Blackley are excited at the opportunity to work with South East Queensland’s baseballers.

Over the duration of the program we aim for each participant to learn about:

Pitching
– Ground Force (harnessing power)
– Spin Efficiency
– Balance and Mobility
– Arm Speed and Follow Through
– Controlling the running game
– Focus and Pitching with Intent
– Knowing the Odds
– Fielding your Position ( Backing up Bases etc)
– Awareness and Slowing down the game
– Off speed pitches (How and When to use) 16+
– Arm Care

Hitting:
– Hitting for power
– Hitting for average
– Swing Fundamentals
– Clutch Hitting
– Hitting approach
– Mental Game
– Preparation
– Situational hitting
– Bat Path
– Perfect for beginners and advanced players

Scheduled date’s for the program.
Wednesday 7th April
Friday 9th April
Sunday 11th April
Tuesday 13th April
Monday 19th April
Wednesday 21st April
Friday 23rd April
Sunday 25th April
Wednesday 28th April
Friday 30th April
Sunday 2nd May
Tuesday 4th May

Take advantage of this unique opportunity to work with a former MLB player, for less than $60 per session.

Click the link below for more information and registration.

https://www.revolutionise.com.au/brisbanebandits/events/